Posted by: William | June 9, 2008

I’m Leaving WordPress.com For a New Home!

I’ve been blogging here on WordPress.com for about eight months now; in fact, if my memory serves me correctly, I haven’t yet missed day. In that time I’ve accumulated a healthy daily visit from regular readers. Gotten some good feedback, and some bad feedback as well. I’ve made some new friends and been reprimanded by old friends. I’ve learned a great deal about blogging and the blogosphere. It’s been quite an exciting learning experience here on WordPress.com. However, now will repeat readers beginning to mount and grow and beginning to see substantial traffic, I’ve decided that I need to make a move before it’s too late.

See, what many people (who just stumble in from Google) don’t realize, is that those little sections there to the right are actually called “widgets” and they’re controlled by an administrator. We only have a certain set of these cool little gadgets to use and that’s it. But out in the open water of the Internet, there are literally thousands of cool little gadgets to use and enhance the blogging experience. So, for me, it is time to leave the WordPress.com nest and go out on my own.

As of today, this WordPress.com blog will no longer be updated. However, this blog will continue just as it always has, at its new home.

The new web address is here:

http://william.petruzzo.com

I know unfortunately this is going to mean a sharp drop off in regular readers, but hopefully, with time, I will win you back in my own realestate.

So don’t forget to update your RSS feeds and bookmarks and I’ll see you soon!

Leave a Reply

Categories

